Economic Development Authority

Meetings

  • 3rd Wednesday every other month unless otherwise noted
  • County Administration Building, 1800 Sandy Hook Road, Goochland, VA 23063
  • Term length: 4 years, oath of office required

Members
 

  
Curt Pituck, Vice-Chair 2018
Appointed:  July 5, 2016, Effective August 1, 2016
Term Expires:  July 31, 2020
 cpituck@goochlandva.us 
  
Ben Slone, Treasurer
Appointed:  June 1, 2013
Term Expires:  May 31, 2017
bslone@goochlandva.us 

Lucy Wysong
Appointed: March 3, 2015
Term Expires, February 28, 2019
lwysong@goochlandva.us
 
Lisa Dearden, Chair 2018
Appointed: March 3, 2015
Term Expires: February 28, 2019
ldearden@goochlandva.us 

D.B. Smit
Appointed: August 1, 2017
Term expires, July 31, 2021
dsmit@goochlandva.us

Contact Us

  1. Todd Kilduff


    Deputy County Administrator for Community and Economic Development
    Email

    Sara Worley


    Economic Development Coordinator
    Email


    Economic Development Authority


    1800 Sandy Hook Road
    PO Box 103
    Goochland, Virginia 23063

    Phone: 804-556-5862
    Fax: 804-556-5654

    Hours


    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

    Staff Directory


Purpose


The purpose of this authority is to acquire, own, lease and dispose of properties to the end that it may be able to promote industry and develop trade by inducing manufacturing, industrial, governmental and commercial enterprises to locate in or remain in the County and to further the use of its agricultural products and natural resources, and all other purposes as are now or may hereafter be set forth in the Economic Development and Revenue Bond Act, Chapter 33, Title 5.1 of the Code of Virginia.

For additional information please contact Lisa Dearden, Chairman at ldearden@goochlandva.us or call Lisa Beczkiewicz, Secretary at 804-556-5811 or email lbeczkiewicz@goochlandva.us .