Board of Supervisors


A prosperous and vibrant community rich with history and opportunity where the citizens and their rights and freedoms are protected.


To provide high-quality services in an efficient, effective and accountable manner.


Goochland County Administration Building
1800 Sandy Hook Road
Board Meeting Room Room 250
Goochland, VA 23063

Regular Meetings will be held here and start at 2PM, unless otherwise noted. Public Hearings, if any, will be held at 6 pm. Audio amplification headphones are available upon request.

More than two members of the Board may attend community meetings about land use applications or Planning Commission meetings; if so, the meeting will be considered a special Board meeting to discuss the application(s), but no votes or action will be taken by the Board.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.  Meetings and Agendas by Calendar Year

Have a comment regarding an item on the Board of Supervisors' Agenda: Email to  BOSCOMMENT@GOOCHLANDVA.US 


Susan F Lascolette

District 1


P.O. Box 3
Hadensville, VA 23067
Phone: 804-338-3843
Text: 804-774-5809
Email Susan Lascolette
Voting History

Neil Spoonhower, Chair
District 2


2986 Willow Trace Lane
Sandy Hook, VA 23153
Phone: 804-316-5584
Email Neil Spoonhower
Voting History

John Lumpkins, Jr

District 3


3282 Bayberry Lane
 Goochland VA 23063

Phone: 804-517-9511
 Text: 804-570-1133
Email John Lumpkins, Jr.
Voting History

Don Sharpe, Vice-Chair
District 4

Don Sharpe - 2021

1498 Old Oaks Lane
Crozier, VA 23039
Phone: 804-570-1131
Email Don Sharpe
Voting History 

Ken Peterson
District 5

Ken Peterson 2

P.O. Box 54
Manakin Sabot, VA 23103
Phone: 804-784-2669
Email Ken Peterson
Voting History